Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: is it possible to mock AA or TT kit?

My Cars
    '06 4Runner| 77 930| E36

is it possible to mock AA or TT kit?

Im a noob at turboed bimmers, but im planning on turboing my car this year and want to find a used TT or AA stage 1 kit. is it possible to 'mock' the tt stage 1 kit with getting same injectors, manifold, turbo etc. and then just buying the tune outright for the setup?

-Chase

Powertrain: Big Bore 87mm S50| Boost Logic Gen 2 Mani | BorgWarner S366 | CP 8.5:1 pistons | Eagle Rods | O-Ringed block | Tial 50mm | Precision 46mm | LINK G4 standalone | ZF| F1 stage 3 clutch/15lb ltwfw| UUC Black TM/E| Vorshlag MM's | 3.23LSD w/AKG race bushings| AKG race subframe bushings| 'Bear Motorsports' Re-enforced subframe | Walbro 525lp fp| VPD pulleys| 4'' DP into 3.5 straight pipe"||
    Handling: FK konigsports| '95 M3 strut mounts| Rogue Engineering RSM's| UUC RTAB's| 20mm front spacers| 2915lbs Full interior
    Aesthetics: M3 bumpers| 18''x 8.5/9.5 BBS LMs| ZKW's| 50w 6000k HID| Smoked Corners| 50% wndshld/5% all around| M3 sedan seats F&R| Black headliner| Black/Grey suede door panels| ZHP knob| M3 steering Wheel|

My Cars
    2000 Audi S4
    Quote Originally Posted by BMWFanatic View Post
    Im a noob at turboed bimmers, but im planning on turboing my car this year and want to find a used TT or AA stage 1 kit. is it possible to 'mock' the tt stage 1 kit with getting same injectors, manifold, turbo etc. and then just buying the tune outright for the setup?

-Chase
    That's more or less what I'm doing in my approach.
    In a way, yes, it can be done.