Page 1 of 21 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Understanding and tuning with the 413 ECU

techno550 is offline Senior Member Supporting Vendor
    My Cars
    E36's + 300D

Understanding and tuning with the 413 ECU

I tried starting a similar thread in the Track & autocross forum 6 months ago and it was mostly a flop.

Now with the interest in the turbo M50 stuff, perhaps the FI forum will be able to gather enough critical mass to get stuff done.

The 413 is used on the 93-95 325's as well as the 95 M3. So whatever is figured out will work on all of the above. EWS comes into play on the 95 ECU's at some point, and I have no knowledge of that system's workings, but perhaps that can be sorted as well.

What we know so far (or at least I think we know):
    the EPROM used is a 27C512 (you'll want decently fast ones as well.)
    The ECU uses an 8096 processor. (good luck finding a smart dissassembler though. )

Well, thats about all we *know* at present.
    we have a little more info on things like map locations and the likes, but not tons. Thats what I hope to find by having others trace the code as well.
    Michael McCoy TRM

My Cars
    1995 BMW M3 Cosmos Black, 1992 Toyota 4runner
    Are you trying to do custom tuning yourself?
    1995 E36 M3 Cosmos/Dove grey
    Euro-floating rotors/Axxis Ultimates/Stoptech SS lines
    E39 M5 trunk lip spoiler, AA exhaust, GC RTAB shims/GC RSMs
    Euro airbox and snorkel/540 HFM/24# injectors/JimC chip/BW intake boot
    X-brace, UUC tranny mounts w/TMEs, ZKWs

My Cars
    e36 M3 e30m50
    this will hepl me out a lot.
    i hate that EWS crap.

My Cars
    95 m3, 08 m3, '87 325is