Page 1 of 12 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Class action lawsuit over rear subframe failure?

My Cars
    my favorite addiction

Class action lawsuit over rear subframe failure?

Let me start this out by saying that I'm a big fan of BMW, I own 3 of their cars ('00 M Coupe, '00 M Roadster, and a '79 320/6) none were purchased new, but we all buy what we can afford. I lust after an M5, and have no doubt that when I can afford one, I will buy one and replace the coupe as a daily driver, I am seriously considering buying an E36 M3 or E46 M3 as a replacement for our Lexus IS300. Here's what I don't like; having the rear subframe fail on my wife's CPO'ed Roadster (owned for 2 years and ~6,000 miles), to also know that MANY people on this board are suffering from the same issue, to know that my Coupe WILL also fail at some point in the future, and know that BMWUSA really doesn't much care.