BMW of Bloomfield

Thread: 1986 325 99,000 miles. beautiful blue paint, fantastic tan cloth interior houston, tx

My Cars
    '91 325ic

1986 325 99,000 miles. beautiful blue paint, fantastic tan cloth interior houston, tx

I have been restoring this car for a few months and now it is ready to go.

this car has a gorgeous blue metallic paint job. the interior is by far the nicest interior i have ever seen in an e30. they are so nice, i actually kind of hate to sell these seats with this car.

the odometer reads 99,000 miles and i believe it is original since the odometer works. the car seems to have been taken very good care of over its lifetime. i am pretty sure it has spent at least 90% of its life in a garage.

body:
    according to the previous owner, this car was restored/painted about 5 or 6 years ago. the body is rust free and very straight. there is one spot on the driver's side fender where it meets the door. apparently there was an alignment problem of some sort. when i received the car, it was pushed in and rubbed on the door a little. i took the fender off and straightened it up. i also touched up the paint. there is a photo below of this issue. eventually, the new owner will probably want to eventually get it fixed at a body shop, but for now it looks very presentable. there are a few other minor scratches and nicks in the paint, but it is very shiny and looks pretty awesome.

Interior: