Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So what's the consensus on the new Bilstein's?

My Cars
    Lots

So what's the consensus on the new Bilstein's?

I'm thinking of getting a set to use with stock springs. I used to have the old Bilsteins w/ H&R Sports on my 98 M3 and they were STIFF. Hopefully these new sets are much improved? Please provide your feedback!

My Cars
    1988 M3
    What new bilsteins ?
    1988 E30 M3, my Lachsilber Track Rat

My Cars
    Lots
    Quote Originally Posted by JLee
    What new bilsteins ?
    There is a new revision of Bilstein Sports for the E36 M3. Supposedly less harsh ride and properly designed not to ride on the bump stops when used with lowering springs.

old: VE3-4237 new: VE3-A585-H0 (L)
    old: VE3-4238 new: VE3-A586-H0 (R)

The rears are unchanged.

My Cars
    Rogue 3 TTs2.5 / Rubicon
    when was this change over?

Hey man, I'm a professional!

My Cars
    Lots
    Quote Originally Posted by themadhatter
    when was this change over?
    Old versions were recalled last year and the new versions have recently come out (see Turner and bimmerparts websites)

My Cars
    1997 BMW M3/4
    I have just ordered a set of the new Bilstein struts. Delivery next week sometime and will be my next weekend project. Running stock suspension and will advise how the ride is after the installation.

My Cars
    Lots
    Quote Originally Posted by Anno_M3
    I have just ordered a set of the new Bilstein struts. Delivery next week sometime and will be my next weekend project. Running stock suspension and will advise how the ride is after the installation.
    Great, looking forward to your impressions.

My Cars
    2014 C63 AMG
    As long as the Konis are out there, nobody's gonna pay attention to the Bilsteins

My Cars
    1997 BMW M3/4