Thread: 1981 633csi 36k miles for sale

My Cars
    subie

1981 633csi 38k miles for sale

I bought this car a year ago from the original owner, a doc that only drove it short distances to work, and never in the Michigan winters. It has never been crashed and it was stored for about 10 years without being driven at all. Aside from some minor door dings the metal is perfect, there is one small dent in the rear. It has an automatic trans.
    The engine ran very badly at idle. It's better but not perfect. I'm not a mechanic, I'm a tinkerer. I've tried everything I know to get this to run perfectly at all RPM's and still can't get it perfect. I've replaced the air flow sensor, had the throttle body repuilt, replaced idle speed sensor, plugs, wires, cap, rotor, checked for vacuum leaks a hundred times, adjusted the valves, run a bunch of fuel injector cleaner through the system, replace fuel filter, and added a second one. I give up!!
    To improve the dismal factory A/C condensor I replaced the original with one made by classic auto air in Florida. It works great! All speakers replaced with upgrades, and killer stero installed.
    Here is what does not work: the cruise control, the window switch on the console that cotrols right rear window (the switch by the window works) The eletric auxillary fan is controlled by a dash switch (I gave up trying to get it to work via the sensors)
    This is a great car for a person with more time & talent than I have. I'm asking $6,500, which is what I paid.
    If you would like to see pictures of it just send me an email. Mibracedude@gmail.com
    Last edited by Steve633csi; 12-11-2011 at 03:36 PM. Reason: error on miles stated in ad

My Cars
    1988 m6

Clean injectors

Hi Steve,

Welcome. Might I suggest that you remove the fuel injectors, and clean them. The fuel injector cleaner is just not enough.

Or send them out to WitchHunter Performance and have them cleaned and flow tested, probably gunked up with 10 year old gas.