Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Here -Supercharged 535i

My Cars
    '91 e34 535 Twin Screw'd

New Here -Supercharged 535i

Hi Guys I'm new to Bimmerforums but I've had BMW's for a few years, this is my 2nd. I'm a final year Mechanical Engineering student so I do all my own work on the car and am constantly thinking about what I'm going to change next.

Car Details:
    1991 e34 535i
    Manual

Engine:
    m30b35
    Autronic Sequential Fuel Injection
    Lysholm Twin Screw supercharger
    Remote mount oil filter
    M5 Headers and Exhaust

Chassis:
    Lowered springs (not sure what, but I'm planning to change to eibachs soon)
    Koni Adjustable Dampers
    Polyurethane control arm and Thrust arm Bushes
    Cheap 17" wheels, but decent Tyres

Exterior:
    Hella Clear lens' all round

Interior:
    Schwartz Leather
    2x10" JBL subs running off a Rockford Fosgate Amp

The supercharged was added by the PO but I bought it as an unfinished project which I am neatening up.

Last edited by Bwaterman; 02-01-2011 at 03:05 AM.

My Cars
    95 540i, 87 325i vert
    Very nice, welcome aboard!

My Cars
    94 540,72 3.0CS,'13 WRX
    That is a heck of a snout on the charger. What size unit did the PO go with?

My Cars
    2 e34s (gone)
    Looks like the car was well taken care of. Congrats on the buy, and welcome!

My Cars
    '94 530iT LSx/T56
    thats very cool
    -Alex

My Cars
    1999 M3, 2002 530i Sport
    Very cool indeed. I believe this is the first supercharged 535i I have seen

BTW, I am Mechanical Engineering student as well
    Last edited by mikemxbike4; 01-31-2011 at 11:33 PM.

My Cars
    E34, E368
    Welcome to the board! Interesting set up you've got there. I graduated with a BSME in May '10, seems like there are a few of us lurking around here.

My Cars
    '95 C36 AMG
    any idea about hp/tq?

My Cars
    93' Turbo e34, 04' Ram
    welcome! sick ride

TRM Turbo, Hybrid Audio Technologies stereo, S50 Cams, list goes on and on and on...