Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NJ: BimmerClinic E36 LS2 Conversion w/ NAHR parts - pic intensive Progress Thread!!

My Cars
    e36 325i, M3 vert, Ridge

NJ: BimmerClinic E36 LS2 Conversion w/ NAHR parts - pic intensive Progress Thread!!

Ok, this thread was a long time coming. I started a teaser thread some time back in the Regional Section of the forums, but since we are at full bore now, I’ll start a new one in the Conversion section.

By me (Central Jersey), there is a shortage of cool e36 engine swaps (at least that I know of). A while back I was interested in switching out the M50 in my 1993 325i with a S50 or S52 with low miles. I had hard time finding one, and a couple of deals fell through when I thought I had one. So I started playing around with the idea of throwing an LS engine in there. I had been going to Bill and Co. over at BimmerClinic in Elizabeth, NJ for a while and knew they were top notch, so when I approached Bill about putting an American muscle engine into the e36 he was all for it…I knew I could trust them as they have done both regular maintenance and modifications to my e36s for a while, and I know Bill is always up for a challenge.

Jeff getting ready to pull the S50 out:

Jeff, Brett and Mike from the BimmerClinic (Bill and Matt were MIA for this photo):