Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: My Experiences With VF- Blown Motor While in VF Possession

My Cars
    2005 M3

VF blows customers motor in shop, then blames owner!

Simple wow. http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum...5&postcount=22

Quote Originally Posted by bitsnbytes View Post
    This is my story- every single bit of it is the truth and my sole intention is to share my frustrations and disappointment in my F/I journey so hopefully others don't experience what I have been through.
    So I finally save enough money to buy an M3 (I had a Civic, an Acura to BMW) so I was extremely excited. Business was good at the time so I decided to treat myself with some aftermarket performance parts for my M3. That was when I joined M3forums and e46Fanatics to learn more about my M3 and F/I options. I'll be the first one to admit I'm not a car mechanic so I learned as much as I could by reading posts by more knowledgeable people. The consensus on the M3forums seemed to show that VF was a popular choice and appeared to have great customer service. It seemed like everybody who had VF was happy with their kit and this swayed me to go with VF.
    • Purchased a VF Stage 2 kit on 8/28/08 for $11,000
    - The car never ran right ever since I put VF's supercharger in there. From the start, there were cold start issues, idling problems, high long term fuel trims, and failed coil packs. I have sent my ECU back to VF at least 4 times over this 18 month ordeal for a re-flash
    • I have spent over $4,000 after install to troubleshoot, diagnose, and attempt to fix my car. Total costs are now at ~ $17,500 not to mention the costs of headers, cats, towing charges to get my car fixed, and lost time (which is very important to me):
    - $11,000 for kit
    - $2,500 for install
    - $4,000 mechanic fees to troubleshoot, diagnose, and parts