Thread: Window Regulator Nylon slide (pic) how to install

My Cars
    98 323is fs, 02 325i

Window Regulator Nylon slide (pic) how to install

Pic A, is this how the retainer pin is supposed to look, or do you slide the pin to the left in this picture until the curved edge is flat against the regulator knob, and can't move any further....

Someone once told me to double click the regulator arm "ball" tip into the nylon slide, but mine only single clicks in there when I squeeze it together. I can slide the retainer pin from its original position though...

My Cars
    1995 325i
    I just took apart my window yesterday... while i'm not an expert, i was able to see how it was set when i took it apart and i was able to successfully put it back together...

The clip was set how yours is in Pic A... enough over to snap into place firmly, but can't really go any further without forcing it improperly. The loop at the end should be exposed for easy removal.

As far as the double click, i suppose you could call it a "double-click" but mine only had a weak click as i first set it into place followed by one really solid click.

My Cars
    e93 and e89
    The clip was set how yours is in Pic A... enough over to snap into place firmly, but can't really go any further without forcing it improperly. The loop at the end should be exposed for easy removal.
    [/QUOTE]

Make sure that when you align the new clip and the arm ball joint to use a "C" clamp to snap it into the clip and you hear a nice snap sound then slide the clip metal part in. Also it will be good that you can use some type of grease to have the clip slide smooth on the track

My Cars
    DE-spec E36 328i/M3 cab
    Correct, position A is the right position. Makes sense too as sliding it even more to the left would make it difficult to get the pin out. The way it is in A gives you plenty of space to get some pliers/screwdriver between the clip and slider.