Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking at first bmw. What to look for?

My Cars
    98 legacy gt limited

Looking at first bmw.325xi 02 What to look for?

Going to look at my first bmw
    325xi
    150k mi(Sounds like a lot, but I have never owned a car under 175k mi!)lol
    Black

Family friend, said he has done all maintenance, said all miles are highway, car looks showroom apparently. Like no one has ever sat in the back seat. His wife's car. Also going to take it in for a tune up and w.e to have it checked over.

He said he was going to put it on CL for 4500. KBB says excellent condition 4,200 very good 3,900. Printed that out gonna bring it with me. So I was thinking after he sees that being that he is a good family friend he will drop price to around 4k.

Is this a good price for an excellent condition 325xi?

Any known issues with these cars I should look for?
    Also I am a pretty decent mechanic so any repairs will be done by me so cost of labor is not an issue.

Just wondering if there are any known things I should check for!

Thanks everyone!
    Last edited by Toallhisdoom; 03-11-2014 at 03:04 PM.

My Cars
    98 legacy gt limited
    Really? No one has any tips?

My Cars
    2020 Mercedes S560

323i E30 is offline ⅂!ʈө !ƨ l!ʞө ɐ ʇөlөbµouө
    My Cars
    M52 E30 touring & E91
    Quote Originally Posted by Toallhisdoom View Post
    Really? No one has any tips?
    Never buy cars from friends..
    ^ true story

D̶i̶b̶s̶ ̶o̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶E̶2̶1̶

My Cars
    98 legacy gt limited
    Not really a "friend". I am 24, the couple are friends with my aunt and uncle. They are in their 50s. So family friend.

My Cars
    z3
    Family friends are even worse