Thread: Detailing Review ( pics included )

My Cars
    1999 M3, 06 Eclipse GT

Post Detailing Review ( pics included )

I just recently had my car detailed and for the money...it looks decent. Let me know what you guys think. I went with a mobile detailer out of the springs. As an engineer, I have an eye for quality and detail. If I spot some areas of work I'm not happy with I leave it alone. The work and level of detail has to be completed by the detailer and so I base my reviews on the overall quality and attention to detail given without comment, during the process.

Aloha Detailing:
    I was charged 400 and given a 50 dollar gift card from 3zero3 motorsports. The gift card was a nice touch, although I cant use it because I dont own a porsche,audi or vw and do all my own mechanical work. The results are ...to my standards..."decent". Only time will tell if the polish and wax has been done correctly. I will be looking for holo's, scuffs and swirl marks.The detail was done in under 5 hours. The detail was exterior only. I got very confident vibes from the owner. The information I was given over the phone and during the initial evaluation was correct. The only time I felt some uncertainty was when I was told my moldings had been painted. They have never been painted. I know this because they are somewhat new. The detailer explained to me that they did some "overspray" removal around all the molding and that they would not charge me for this. The "overspray" was actually tar spatter from a freshly paved road. In any case, The execution was swift, the car looked much much better and I was happy. They did one pass with the polisher (they took very little material off the clear) which is what I wanted. I will upload some pictures...you be the judge on this one.

Steves Detailing: