BAVToys

Thread: Angel Eyes Question

My Cars
    2004 BMW e46 330i

Angel Eyes Question

Hey Bimmerforums-
    I have a BMW e46 330i, and my Angel Eyes are currently hooked up to the fog lights. I'm kinda new to the whole BMW scene, as im 16 *yes, 16* and driving already, and I was wondering if there was a possible way to add a switch on the inside of the car so i can flip the switch and have the Angel Eyes on without having the fogs on, WHILE their still attached to the fogs.

This is so when I am parked and key is not in the ignition, I can just flip a switch and the Angel Eyes will come on.

Any help is appreciated, and, well, google doesn't help me at all.

Thanks!

-J
    Last edited by Justin Hans; 10-03-2012 at 08:28 PM.

My Cars
    1999 BMW 323i
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin Hans View Post
    my Angel Eyes are currently hooked up to the fog lights.

I was wondering if there was a possible way to add a switch on the inside of the car so i can flip the switch and have the Angel Eyes on without having the fogs on, WHILE their still attached to the fogs.

This is so when I am parked and key is not in the ignition, I can just flip a switch and the Angel Eyes will come on.
    Challenge accepted.

You would need to hardwire a switch inside the cabin to do this most easily and in a way that makes sense. It's not practical to have the AEs wired up to a switch alone because most of them are wired up to turn on when the key is in the ignition, on or off. However, you can momentarily turn them on if you wire them to your interior lights and also have the dimming effect as well, this way you can turn your halos on by pressing the lock/unlock button on your key fob (assuming yours works).