View Full Version : Anyone recognize this M3?


Wojtek79
04-12-2008, 09:34 AM
http://www.fototime.com/users/WOODryes@aol.com/ (http://www.fototime.com/users/WOODryes@aol.com/)

More than likely the dude selling it is trying to pull a scam, but I figured I'd ask here.

nhocky318
04-12-2008, 11:03 AM
is that car that was for sale cheap in TX?

Wojtek79
04-12-2008, 11:52 AM
It was on Craigslist for $4300... First he told me the car is in Romeoville IL, then it shows up in TX?

Take a look:

Wojciech Krupa wrote:

Hello,
I saw yur Craigslist ad and I am interested in purchasing your
car. Where can I see it? I can pay cash for it."


*************************************************

>>> --- "WOODryes@aol.com (http://us.f822.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=WOODryes@aol.com&YY=75551&y5beta=yes&y5beta=yes&order=down&sort=date&pos=0&view=a&head=b)" <WOODryes@aol.com (http://us.f822.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=WOODryes@aol.com&YY=75551&y5beta=yes&y5beta=yes&order=down&sort=date&pos=0&view=a&head=b)> wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>> Hello,
>>>>
>>>> If you are interested in my 1988 BMW M3 SPORT EVOLUTION, manual
>>>> transmission, the car has 77,796 original miles..The car is
located in
>>>> Romeoville,IL 60446 and it is in perfect condition, with no need
for
>>>> additional repairs, no scratches, dings, special marks
whatsoever.VIN #
>>>> is : WBSAK0301J2195244 . It has a clear title ready to be signed
and
>>>> notarized on your name. You can see more pictures by click on the
link
>>>> below :
>>>>
>>>> http://www.fototime.com/users/WOODryes@aol.com/ (http://www.fototime.com/users/WOODryes@aol.com/)
>>>>
>>>> This car needs nothing, the title is clear, it is not a salvage
one. I
>>>> want this transaction to go smoothly enough as I am caught in the
middle
>>>> of some very important events and have little time at my disposal.
I
>>>> already have tons of emails so I hope you understand that I need
to sort
>>>> them out.
>>>>
>>>> The price is $4,300 THIS IS MY LAST PRICE. I will not negotiate
the
>>>> price. I will take in consideration only those buyers who are
really
>>>> interested in buying the car, to be sure that I don't waste my
time with
>>>> endless discussions. This way, I shall be assured of the serious
>>>> intentions.
>>>>
>>>> So if you are interested please email me back so we can move
forward,
>>>> Thank you,
>>>> Ruben Campos
************************************************** *****

>> Wojciech Krupa wrote:
>>
>>> sounds good. When do you want to meet?

*************************************************

> --- "WOODryes@aol.com (http://us.f822.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=WOODryes@aol.com&YY=75551&y5beta=yes&y5beta=yes&order=down&sort=date&pos=0&view=a&head=b)" <WOODryes@aol.com (http://us.f822.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=WOODryes@aol.com&YY=75551&y5beta=yes&y5beta=yes&order=down&sort=date&pos=0&view=a&head=b)> wrote:
>
>
>> I sell the car so cheap due some circumstances in my life. I had an
>> accident and I lost my hearing . I go every day to do treatment here at
>> a clinic. Don't worry the accident wasn't in the BMW.The transaction
>> will be closed only through WorldPay and this way we will both be
>> protected.Because I'm not in town I have way to little free time to
>> handle home visits and my keyboard is my friend so please ask me all the
>> questions that you might have and i will try answer everyone of
>> them.Before leaving I had prearranged shipping with Worldpay and DAS so
>> my presence isn't necessary. The car is in a warehouse of DAS, ready for
>> delivery. In exchange I will offer a 7 days period of testing the car
>> from the moment you receive it from the shipping company.
>> If you want to purchase the car trough Worldpay please go to
>> http://www.world-paymotors.com/accept-terms.php (http://www.world-paymotors.com/accept-terms.php) and follow the
>> instructions. Also make sure that you read the terms of the transaction
>> before you purchase.The car will be shipped insured to your location
>> with DAS and you will have 7 days for inspection.
>> I will take care of the shipping fees so there is no shipping cost for you.
>> Thank you.

*************************************************

Wojciech Krupa wrote:
> sorry to get your hopes up. I have cash in hand but I need to see the car. Where is this warehouse located?

*************************************************
"The warehouse is in TX.
Thanks.”

Funny as the car was in Romeoville 15 minutes earlier.

Eric Giles
04-12-2008, 11:52 AM
Yes, these pictures of this car are part of a scam that is currently on every Craigslist in the country.

M-technik-3
04-13-2008, 12:31 PM
Evo with a US vin got to love it. Been the topic of hate on S14. When will these guys figure it out that exclusive cars are very small circles these days thanks to the web.

I could see someone getting rooked out of their money in say 1992 when we were all 14.4kbs and a photo would take all day to load but please go back Nigera or Ghana.

project86
04-15-2008, 12:33 AM
That car was on ebay a couple months ago. The guy had it posted as a Sport Evo and its not even close to a good replica. He is missing like everything Evo except the wing and the splitter but he doesn't even have the undertray at that. Oh yeah, and what everyone else said about the scam.