View Full Version : E36 Dinan Supercharger on Ebay - buyer beware!


DubSport
03-23-2008, 03:47 PM
I am making no claims here, but this auction for a Dinan supercharger has all the telltale signs of a scam and fraud. I have been looking into it myself.
-Seller has Zero feedback rating
-His Ebay Account is just a few days old.
-Unusually Low price for item
-Asked seller a question, he responded that he wants to sell it to me now for a very low price (much less than what they are worth)
-Email address (yahoo address) that has no correlation with the actual seller name.
-Seller refused to give me his phone number.
-Seller claims he is working abroad and the item will be shipped via "TNT Shipping Co." insured.
-After I told him that I need his phone number and that I don't mind paying the long distance charges, he has not responded.


Buyer beware, just lookin out for other bimmerforums members...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33741&viewitem=&item=150227692037&_trksid=p3907.m29

mrdeezy
03-23-2008, 04:56 PM
I was looking at that also.I am currently watching the auction.I would only bid on that if I could pick it up.Or if the seller would allow contact by phone.Basically people with under 5 feedback suck anyways.
It does seem kind of random to be selling that part if it is a scam.
People hate paypal but this might be a situation where it could come in handy.

shogungtp
03-24-2008, 02:04 PM
sounds like a scam to me