View Full Version : Eisenmann anyone?
James@EurosportDesign 03-10-2008, 02:57 PM Interested in an Eisenmann group buy? If so, view the link below. I can put together some really good pricing we if get a lot of interest.
http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=955427
James@EurosportDesign 03-11-2008, 07:04 PM If your interested please PM me.
http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=955427
James@EurosportDesign 03-12-2008, 08:55 PM The list has been started in the Group Purchases / Vendors Section. Please PM me with any questions.
http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=955427
James@EurosportDesign 03-20-2008, 09:31 PM We just started taking payments for the Eisenmann group buy.
If your interested please visit our website and purchase any Eisenmann product using the coupon code below to receive the percentage off discount.
Coupon Code: EisenmannGB
http://www.eurosportdesign.com/c-1-exhaust.aspx
BigPonyMB 03-21-2008, 04:56 PM I would think twice before sending those guys at Eisenmann any of your hard earned cash! They are up to some pretty shady practices. It appears they are having their stuff mass produced out of inferior materials in Korea...not Germany. Distributors are dropping them left and right. Don't believe me? Head over to MBWORLD forum and search under keyword EISEMANN. There you will find all of the facts. I tried posting a link on here but it will not let me?????
Just thought I would try to help, I don't want to see anyone get ripped off.
BigPonyMB 03-21-2008, 05:08 PM ***Edit to my previous post- The Titanium Meisterschaft System for the E46 M3 is OK, it is the only BMW system that is designed and manufactured in Germany by Eismenn. This issue affected nearly every Mercedes and BMW system Eisemann sold.
James@EurosportDesign 03-21-2008, 05:22 PM I would think twice before sending those guys at Eisenmann any of your hard earned cash! They are up to some pretty shady practices. It appears they are having their stuff mass produced out of inferior materials in Korea...not Germany. Distributors are dropping them left and right. Don't believe me? Head over to MBWORLD forum and search under keyword EISEMANN. There you will find all of the facts. I tried posting a link on here but it will not let me?????
Just thought I would try to help, I don't want to see anyone get ripped off.
I'm sure most forum members are already familiar with this situation as this is very old news. However I'll briefly explain.
This issue has been taken care of. The old Eisenmann distributor in the US was Eisenhaus, they were selling the fake exhausts. Eisenmann GmbH (Germany) found out and terminated there relationship with Eisenhaus. They now have 2 new US distributors selling authentic Eisenmann exhausts.
OxfordM3 03-21-2008, 08:28 PM ***Edit to my previous post- The Titanium Meisterschaft System for the E46 M3 is OK, it is the only BMW system that is designed and manufactured in Germany by Eismenn. This issue affected nearly every Mercedes and BMW system Eisemann sold.
Wait don't you have that backwards? The meisterschaft line was never produced by Eisenmann I thought. Every other product was supposed to be genuine. Can someone please confirm this for me? I am about to purchase an Eisenmann race with 83mm tips. Thanks
BigPonyMB 03-21-2008, 08:59 PM Wait don't you have that backwards? The meisterschaft line was never produced by Eisenmann I thought. Every other product was supposed to be genuine. Can someone please confirm this for me? I am about to purchase an Eisenmann race with 83mm tips. Thanks
I just quoted what I read, from official Eisemann letterhead. I have tried posting the link here but it's not working. Go to the MBWORLD forum, click on the search key, type in Eisemann and you will see a scanned version of the letter. In the letter they claim the Ti Meisterschaft is legit, unless I am understanding it incorrectly. What I do know is there are still a lot of the "bad systems" floating around out there, two people I know have purchased bogus systems in the past 60 days one for a BMW the other for a Benz. The workmanship was crap, I could lay down a better weld myself, light gauge materials, sub-par quality clearly evident to the naked eye. I heard throught the grapevine that a couple hundred various "bad" systems are here and may be for sale on places like these forums and e-bay.
I am not trying to start trouble here and I am not implying that EuroSport is acting un-ethical, I am sure EuroSport is 100% legit, however I just don't want to see an fellow enthusiast get burned like my friends did.
James@EurosportDesign 03-21-2008, 09:19 PM I just quoted what I read, from official Eisemann letterhead. I have tried posting the link here but it's not working. Go to the MBWORLD forum, click on the search key, type in Eisemann and you will see a scanned version of the letter. In the letter they claim the Ti Meisterschaft is legit, unless I am understanding it incorrectly. What I do know is there are still a lot of the "bad systems" floating around out there, two people I know have purchased bogus systems in the past 60 days one for a BMW the other for a Benz. The workmanship was crap, I could lay down a better weld myself, light gauge materials, sub-par quality clearly evident to the naked eye. I heard throught the grapevine that a couple hundred various "bad" systems are here and may be for sale on places like these forums and e-bay.
I am not trying to start trouble here and I am not implying that EuroSport is acting un-ethical, I am sure EuroSport is 100% legit, however I just don't want to see an fellow enthusiast get burned like my friends did.
Yes, we are 100% legit. All fake Eisenmann exhausts were purchased through the old US distributor "Eisenhaus". They are no longer allowed to sell any Eisenmann products, Eisenmann Germany terminated there contract when they found out Eisenhaus was supposedly selling fake exhausts from Korea.
We buy from the new official US Importer (Beastpower). Contact them, they will confirm.
OxfordM3 03-22-2008, 12:46 AM Did some research and found that Eisenmann currently offers the following 3 exhausts for the e46 M3.
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00760 4x 76mm
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00831 4x 83mm
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00832 4x 83mm (LeMans style double wall tips)
Attached below is the letter from Eisenmann, which in no way pertains to Eurosport. Great price on the GB James, I hope to place an order soon.
James@EurosportDesign 03-22-2008, 03:42 PM Did some research and found that Eisenmann currently offers the following 3 exhausts for the e46 M3.
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00760 4x 76mm
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00831 4x 83mm
BMW E46 M3 3.2l (252 kW) Part# B5313.00832 4x 83mm (LeMans style double wall tips)
Attached below is the letter from Eisenmann, which in no way pertains to Eurosport. Great price on the GB James, I hope to place an order soon.
Thanks! And I appreciate you posting that picture, that's what I was explaining above.... We have all 3 exhausts you mentioned, in both SPORT and RACE.
Use the coupon code below while checking out to receive the percentage off discount from the Eisenmann list price on our site, plus free shipping. If you don't know the discount please PM me and I'll provide you the info.
Coupon Code: EisenmannGB
http://www.eurosportdesign.com/pc-724-122-eisenmann-bmw-e46-m3-performance-exhaust.aspx
James@EurosportDesign 03-24-2008, 02:47 PM Anyone who's interested please use the Coupon Code below while checking out to receive the discount and free shipping.
Coupon Code: EisenmannGB
http://www.eurosportdesign.com/c-1-exhaust.aspx
James@EurosportDesign 04-02-2008, 06:26 PM Please contact me with any other questions. The coupon code has not expired yet.
|
|