View Full Version : ALPINA C2 ebay
jimdemonic 02-16-2008, 05:55 PM I don't think this is a real alpina but here it is......No affiliation.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1982-BMW-323i-ALPINA-C1-2-3_W0QQitemZ130198875940QQihZ003QQcategoryZ6007QQss PageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-1751-2978-71/1?AID=5463217&PID=2518995&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Febaymotors%2F1982-BMW-323i-ALPINA-C1-2-3_W0QQitemZ130198875940QQihZ003QQcategoryZ6007QQss PageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
jimdemonic 02-16-2008, 06:24 PM I'm bidding on it. so please don't bump my bid if you don't plan on buying
uberpanzer 02-16-2008, 06:40 PM I don't know specifics on this "Sytner Group in the UK" that is mentioned in the ad, but there were only 462 C1's on record with Alpina, production wise. That may ONLY be for their Germany facility. I'm guessing that this is just a 323i that has had Alpina parts put on in England. That just means that the car was MODIFIED by Alpina, rather than BUILT by Alpina. There is a specific difference, since Built By Alpina means that they took a new car and modified it before it was delivered to an owner. But still rare in the US none the less. Happy bidding. :D
004beb 02-16-2008, 06:40 PM Well, Even if it is not a factory Alpina it is really worth looking at. With less than 500 authentic or other alpina sanctioned e21 C1 conversions it would be a killer project car. Besides if the only true alpina part on the whole car is the diff it is still worth more that the current bid. If I could hump it up to Canada I would!
BruceH 02-16-2008, 06:43 PM Synter was, and is, the authorized Alpina dealer in the UK. They did conversions right in there shop.
uberpanzer 02-16-2008, 06:59 PM K, so that part is at least based on fact as well. And VERY good point about the diff, esp since that has a M20 under the hood. 2 diff ears...YEAH!!!
jimdemonic 02-21-2008, 01:29 PM looks like it sold for 1625.00 I was good up until the last minute. then i was out bid once again..was it anybody here....bam2002 is the winner cangrats
Mike323i 02-21-2008, 02:14 PM My knee-jerk reaction is that nobody missed out on much.
Diff is not likely an alpina lsd (they only really showed up on B6's). The engine itself is anybody's guess. It's very easy to just say it's a C1 2.3. It's intriguing that it appears to have the full alpina-striped sheel interior, but that's the only thing that might make me think it was anything more than a 323 with some alpina dress-up bits on it. They aren't even the 15" alpina rims, just look like 13's, and from that distance they may even just be stock turbines (painted orange). The rear spoiler is a Zender, not alpina, which makes me doubt the the front spoiler ever was an alpina unit (vice the zender currently on it). Might have some alpina suspension stuff - whoopee.
If it's rust free and it's mechanically sound (although it's not low mileage) it's not a bad deal on a solid 323 fixer-upper with some alpina parts as a bonus.
jimdemonic 02-21-2008, 02:18 PM yup
2002jm 02-22-2008, 08:01 PM I think this is the car I tried to buy a few months ago. The owner at the time said he sold it to the tuner company that had build the car back in England.
Maybe I have my cars mixed up, but if not, the car never made it back to England. Sounds a little strange to me.
jm
DrewDude320i 02-22-2008, 08:24 PM I think this is the car I tried to buy a few months ago. The owner at the time said he sold it to the tuner company that had build the car back in England.
Maybe I have my cars mixed up, but if not, the car never made it back to England. Sounds a little strange to me.
jm
could be, it's definetly been on e-bay before, i remember it.
bastianblessing 02-22-2008, 08:27 PM I think this is the car I tried to buy a few months ago. The owner at the time said he sold it to the tuner company that had build the car back in England.
Maybe I have my cars mixed up, but if not, the car never made it back to England. Sounds a little strange to me.
jm
You are correct he said the synter group bought it back from him and was going to restore it. He is probably running a scam, look at his feedback it says 14 left but when you click there is only one.
2002jm 02-22-2008, 09:08 PM Yeh, when I saw the orange wheels I thought it was the same car. Hope things work out for the 'new owner' if there is one???
jm
bastianblessing 02-22-2008, 10:15 PM Hey uberpanzer I like the new signature pic. Did you lower the car since your last pic?
Einundzwanzig 02-23-2008, 03:50 PM You are correct he said the synter group bought it back from him and was going to restore it. He is probably running a scam, look at his feedback it says 14 left but when you click there is only one.
There's 1 feedback as him being the seller, and 13 as him being the buyer.
DrewDude320i 02-23-2008, 04:00 PM the new owner is on this forum, i recognize that handle. I guess i saw him over in the 2002 section when i was peeking around in the darkness over there. If he posts some angry threads i guess we can assume it was a scam. After all, why would a group in the UK want to buy a car back from Miami, ship it back to the UK, and then restore it? I'm sure there's Alpina's over there in better condition that they could get for cheaper.
djminkin 02-23-2008, 04:42 PM This car has been on ebay before. Since I live in Florida I tried to contact the guy several times to go look at it and he never answered. My gut on this car is its a scam. I would certainly want to see it before I paid the guy. If it was in better shape, the interior alone would be worth the 1600, but it looks terrible.
|
|