greekzilla
01-12-2008, 10:31 AM
Is this too good to be true?
Auto Trader Car ID: AT-E1FE007
Auto Trader Car ID: AT-E1FE007
|
View Full Version : 1991 M5 posted on Auto Trader greekzilla 01-12-2008, 10:31 AM Is this too good to be true? Auto Trader Car ID: AT-E1FE007 dputnam36 01-12-2008, 09:21 PM Send an email to the seller and find out. My guess is that he or she forgot to put a 1 in front of the 7900. However if it is for real, I would certainly be tempted to fly up to MN and drive it home! Incredulous 01-13-2008, 02:31 AM I can't post URLs yet but this should help. autotrader.com//fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=236969991 boomersooner523 01-13-2008, 02:37 AM http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=236969991&dealer_id=61817905&reset_crumbs=y&carId_search=true there you go heres the link A.W.O.L 01-13-2008, 03:46 AM looks good greekzilla 01-13-2008, 10:24 AM Hello, It`s still for sale , I am actually on a business trip in Canada right now and it looks like work will keep me here longer than I expected. I had the car shipped here to avoid renting one. Fortunately,the company I work for is paying for all my expenses and they paid for a premium return shipping ticket for the car aswell, that means I can ship the car anywhere in the states for free. If you are interested in buying it ,I am willing to use an escrow service , that way I can have it shipped to your house and you can see inspect the car before paying me .You do not have to buy it if you find anything wrong with it . Let me know how soon you need a car because shipping will take about a week .Are you familiar with the escrow process ? Sounds a little fishy? ohnoes 01-13-2008, 12:05 PM Not a little fishy, it's a scam. Just move on. bman10 01-15-2008, 11:29 AM Man if i had not of gone to part time and back to school full time, I could have gotten that car. :-( Wisky 01-15-2008, 01:05 PM Man if i had not of gone to part time and back to school full time, I could have gotten that car. :-( The car is a scam. The only thing would you have got is a loss of $8000 peakay 01-15-2008, 08:48 PM I found a 540i/6 on there that was a total scam....watch out. kayvon 01-16-2008, 11:38 PM wait a min.. " that way I can have it shipped to your house and you can see inspect the car before paying me ." try to see if he will ship it before you pay anything --doubt it but its worth a try screename 01-23-2008, 12:58 PM Is this too good to be true? Auto Trader Car ID: AT-E1FE007 ad has/will be killed..... :devillook |