View Full Version : Import Vision Motorsports
E32BlkDemon 12-19-2007, 04:00 PM I was just wondering if anyone has ever purchased any items from this store. If so, i was wondering if their products are legit, delivery is punctual, and service is good.
And also, if i were to purchase any products from them, what would i encounter....like any issues with ordering, product quality, etc. etc.
thanks guys
kromdom 12-19-2007, 04:44 PM name does not ring a bell. have you looked at the vendors listed @ www.e38.org? Most of my online purchases come from stores listed there. Here's the site for E32 owners like you: http://www.e38.org/e32/
E32BlkDemon 12-19-2007, 05:17 PM ya ive looked at the list of websites from that link a while ago, and i found some good places, but i'll keep looking and stuff...thanks btw
sleepy740 12-19-2007, 11:27 PM isnt vision motorsports the same guy (shadow chaser) that fuc*ed people over?
yes, i think it was
:shifty
ccmdoc 12-22-2007, 04:37 AM isnt vision motorsports the same guy (shadow chaser) that fuc*ed people over?
yes, i think it was
:shifty
Luckily, no. This is not Justin Pandello's site. It is a company out of California. The Name of the company is actually 'IMPORTVISION (one word) Motorsport'
Looks like we're all safe.
E32BlkDemon 12-22-2007, 03:28 PM ya but do u guys know any info if their products are legit, quality wise and shipping?
i called them earlier, twice, and no answer soo i dont know if i should be waisting my time on them...btw do any of you guys know where i can get angel eyes for my E32?
95M3r 01-17-2008, 12:29 AM I ordered my headlights from them a few years ago...everything went...eh, ok. I ordered tail lights with along with my headlights, and when the box came in the mail all that was in it were the headlights. I was like WTF. Emailed them and found out that they were on back order. Weeks and then a few months went by before I couldn't take waiting any longer and asked for my money back. Suprisingly enough I received my refund back sooner than I thought I would.
Then, more recently I decided to upgrade my lighting to HIDs. So I referred back to their site to find the correct bulb type to get (H1 according to the site); placed an order for an H1 kit; received it; went to put it in, and find out that I actually have H7 bulbs! I was pretty pissed just cuz I was so pumped to finally get HIDs in. So I then had to send the kit back to exchange it for the right size...blah, blah, blah. Bullshit. Just an unwanted hassle I guess. Ah well tho, I emailed them and told them to make the correction so we'll see.
If I had to rate them 1-10, I would give them a big old 5. Proceed as you would like.
E32BlkDemon 01-17-2008, 12:37 AM ya i actually purchased some angel eyes from them a couple weeks ago, and to my surprise they were pretty prompt on the order...ordered on wednesday, came in on friday afternoon, but my friend and i had to make a custom wiring harness because the kit was short 3 plugs or something....lame but we made it work
manithemoneyman 01-17-2008, 01:38 AM Actually... these guys are in the same city as me. (Simi Valley, CA) I bought clear corners and side markers from them 2 days ago in person. They were friendly enough, said they just moved to a new location. They were *Stacked* with boxes floor to ceiling with all kinds of lights and accessories.
EDIT: the lights are pretty good quality, brand new Depo brand. I'd recommend them if you're local.
project37 01-17-2008, 03:09 AM I bought a set of Euro tails, clear side markers & clear corner lights from them in December. The parts arrived promptly and the parts were of good quality. My only surprise was the UPS Canadian customs charges of $65 when it arrived at my door.
E32BlkDemon 01-17-2008, 01:09 PM ya im about half hour from simi valley and i placed an order online and they came two days later. very happy with their service and shipping.
shamrockmac5 01-20-2008, 02:22 PM Did you ever post pics of your angel eyes? I've been a bit outta the loop.
E32BlkDemon 01-20-2008, 07:28 PM Ya I did a couple of days after my friend I put them in. Here's the link:
http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=906358
|
|