View Full Version : Dinan 8 on Ebay


tar.bz
08-29-2007, 04:46 PM
Im not affiliated with this, it just came up in one of my searches.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1996-Bmw-850-ci_W0QQitemZ280147972125QQihZ018QQcategoryZ6130QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

JimmyBones
08-29-2007, 07:36 PM
That car has been on Ebay for a few months now but it has changed hands from Oregan to Massachuetts apearently.

pumpedTSI
08-29-2007, 08:39 PM
its actually a pretty nice example but the guy is a moron...............never returns calls and its the third time on the bay........maybe he just likes paying bay fees and doesnt really want to sell.........

pumpedTSI
08-30-2007, 10:49 AM
UPDATE.............This auction is a scam apparently............avoid at all costs...

JimmyBones
09-02-2007, 11:01 AM
Man I want it so bad! (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1991-BMW-850-i-DINAN-PACKAGE-TWIN-TURBO-V-12_W0QQitemZ170145577234QQihZ007QQcategoryZ6130QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

pumpedTSI
09-10-2007, 11:42 AM
UPDATE.............its back on the bay with a BS buy it now price from your friendly nigerian scam artist..............these morons never give up...

Lsixer
09-10-2007, 12:09 PM
UPDATE.............its back on the bay with a BS buy it now price from your friendly nigerian scam artist..............these morons never give up...

What is BS about the price? Just wondering, am I not sure what the market value is for the dinan 8. Whats your take on it?

pumpedTSI
09-10-2007, 12:19 PM
MY opinion (which may be slightly biased) is that this car "should" be based on its condition in the mid/high 30's but is listed as buy it now at $7k from a guy who for sure does NOT own this car..............the car is in South Carolina...I also know the previous owner and what dealership the car was serviced at..........