Username in use
08-09-2007, 12:26 AM
This car is listed on at numerous Craigslist websites as of today- Chicago, Maine, Hawaii, Miami, and Jacksonville, FL:
'95 BMW 5-Series 525i M5 clone - $2850
Reply to: see below
Date: 2007-08-07, 6:33PM CDT
Miles:115570
Transmission:Manual
VIN Number:wbahd5324sgb38085
Engine:6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER
Fuel Type:Gasoline
Standard Equipment:CRUISE CONTROL ABS POWER STEERING AM/FM RADIO
CASSETTE POWER WINDOWS 2 WHEEL DRIVE POWER SEAT DUAL
DUAL AIR BAGS 6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER 6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER
Optional Equipment:AIR CONDITIONING POWER DOOR LOCKS LEATHER REAR SPOILER
MOONROOF
I have the pictures of the car hosted at the following address:
(photobucket account not linked here due to Trojan)
CONTACT ME AT: peter.larson.gov AT googlemail.com (email not hyperlinked here)
The picture website it links to apparently has a Trojan that downloads when you look at the pictures- my security SW caught it.
This appears to be a real car, a black '95 525i with M5 emblems. The listed VIN shows as last registered in VA in March 2007, so I'm thinking someone here may be the owner or know the owner and let them know their car has been listed as part of a scam ad.
EDIT
All Craigslist ads show as flagged for removal as of this morning.
'95 BMW 5-Series 525i M5 clone - $2850
Reply to: see below
Date: 2007-08-07, 6:33PM CDT
Miles:115570
Transmission:Manual
VIN Number:wbahd5324sgb38085
Engine:6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER
Fuel Type:Gasoline
Standard Equipment:CRUISE CONTROL ABS POWER STEERING AM/FM RADIO
CASSETTE POWER WINDOWS 2 WHEEL DRIVE POWER SEAT DUAL
DUAL AIR BAGS 6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER 6 CYLINDER 2.5 LITER
Optional Equipment:AIR CONDITIONING POWER DOOR LOCKS LEATHER REAR SPOILER
MOONROOF
I have the pictures of the car hosted at the following address:
(photobucket account not linked here due to Trojan)
CONTACT ME AT: peter.larson.gov AT googlemail.com (email not hyperlinked here)
The picture website it links to apparently has a Trojan that downloads when you look at the pictures- my security SW caught it.
This appears to be a real car, a black '95 525i with M5 emblems. The listed VIN shows as last registered in VA in March 2007, so I'm thinking someone here may be the owner or know the owner and let them know their car has been listed as part of a scam ad.
EDIT
All Craigslist ads show as flagged for removal as of this morning.