View Full Version : Electrodyne again not very pleased
98 528i 04-09-2007, 06:54 PM I was in the process of getting everything sorted out with my maybe or maybe not totalled e39 and I get a call. The reception isn't too clear at the rental place, so all I hear is hey it's Andy, so I say can you say that one more time I didn't catch who said you were and in a very annoyed tone he says "it's Andy from Electrodyne..you called"( yeah 2 weeks ago tool), I tell him I want to return the carbon fiber m5 grills I bought because they're only covers not full grilles like I expected...got the whole attitude thing again, and how it was a custom part and theres going to be a 30 % restocking fee and blah blah, at this point i've had enough shit for one day, so I tell him his customer service is shit and hang up. I guess it was so custom that it took 4 months to get here :rolleyes Please don't buy from these douchebags this is the second time it's happened...I saw their advertisement on a banner here on the forums so I figured they would be legit, but they're not.
madsedan 04-10-2007, 05:17 PM Yeah, they suck, they have sucked for a while too.
weezer 04-11-2007, 01:18 PM Waaa waaa waaa.....didn't get the correct part because he didn't read the whole description.....waaaa waaa waaaa...........:bawling
Drift4 04-11-2007, 01:26 PM how did you get to crash a 5 series...the easiest car to drive, and it is pig slow....you must have bad driving skills...its a matic too isn't
ImportFanatic 04-11-2007, 08:27 PM how did you get to crash a 5 series...the easiest car to drive, and it is pig slow....you must have bad driving skills...its a matic too isn't
:rolleyes
I hope you were kidding..
jus crzn 04-12-2007, 04:57 PM You can be sitting at a light and get T-Boned. Stuff happins.
shragon 04-12-2007, 07:51 PM fake racing dynamics products from electrodyne ftl.
98 528i 04-12-2007, 08:03 PM If it wasn't already obvious I believe Weezer and Drift4 work there judging by their location...again a fine example of their demeanor.
LUCIAN 04-14-2007, 05:25 PM If it wasn't already obvious I believe Weezer and Drift4 work there judging by their location...again a fine example of their demeanor.
LOL wow that is low. Crappy customer service, and they make bf.c accounts just to attempt to discredit their opponents.
bimmer4ever 04-15-2007, 12:48 PM how did you get to crash a 5 series...the easiest car to drive, and it is pig slow....you must have bad driving skills...its a matic too isn't
:nuts :brick:
98 528i 04-15-2007, 05:29 PM :nuts :brick:
w3rd i hit Vtak racing a uber fast 318, thus totaling my car.:buttrock
weezer 04-19-2007, 10:55 AM fake racing dynamics products from electrodyne ftl.
Ummmm...........they're the only Racing Dynamics. I checked, the company/factory in Italy and Germany has gone out of business and telephone numbers are not working. These guys, Electrodyne, bought the rights to the name. The "RDSport" guy in Cali is selling "his" stuff via autotalent.com
So, technically.........Electrodyne is the "real" Racing Dynamics........:(
98 528i 04-19-2007, 01:49 PM Ummmm...........they're the only Racing Dynamics. I checked, the company/factory in Italy and Germany has gone out of business and telephone numbers are not working. These guys, Electrodyne, bought the rights to the name. The "RDSport" guy in Cali is selling "his" stuff via autotalent.com
So, technically.........Electrodyne is the "real" Racing Dynamics........:(
Yeah maybe now, but before you/they were ripping off the original racing dynamics:nono and everyone already knows it, so why try to save face;) .
shragon 04-19-2007, 02:24 PM Ummmm...........they're the only Racing Dynamics. I checked, the company/factory in Italy and Germany has gone out of business and telephone numbers are not working. These guys, Electrodyne, bought the rights to the name. The "RDSport" guy in Cali is selling "his" stuff via autotalent.com
So, technically.........Electrodyne is the "real" Racing Dynamics........:( there's really a lot more history than that.
anyway, some of their current stuff...
rd e92 in milan: http://www.e90post.com/forums/showpost.php?p=705301&postcount=16
rd e92 in california at auto talent: http://www.socale90.com/forums/showthread.php?t=125
auto talent is one of racing dynamics / rd sport's authorized dealers: http://70.168.158.110/Localized/NorthAmerica/ChannelPartners.cfm
|
|