View Full Version : FI guys.....tell me about this kit


jusdrake1
04-08-2007, 05:20 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/96-99-BMW-M3-E36-VF-Engineering-Supercharger-System_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33741QQihZ002QQi temZ120106049413QQrdZ1
My dad is looking at boosting his 99 w/35k on it. He wants to spend under 5k for everything. He is very mechanically inclined (started off as a race car mechanic, then machinist) so the labor should not be an issue. He doesn't want crazy numbers, just wants to be able to have fun and match up against e46 m3's.

1) How does this kit compare with other options?

2) If he were to go with a kit such as this, what other engine work would need to be done?

3) Any other advice/suggestions?

RRdawho?
04-08-2007, 05:53 PM
I'd ask for actual pics of the kit.

As for VF, they are a supporting vendor on these forums.

BMW5868
04-08-2007, 07:14 PM
U need to get a list of what is included with the kit as i never trust fleabay. Item details in the ad tell u more what the VF systems does for you as opposed to what u actually are getting.

lorkar
04-08-2007, 07:51 PM
If you can get it for under 3 grand its a good buy....just verify it first.

Jim M3
04-08-2007, 08:40 PM
You won't get it off that auction any cheaper than you can buy it from KO. I know what VF gives on margins and it won't go for 3k I can guarantee that. This is a new blower set up they are selling.

RoadsterMike
04-08-2007, 10:53 PM
Get a complete itemized list and hold fifty percent in escrow.....If the seller won't go with that.....than walk away. Trust Me !!!!





U need to get a list of what is included with the kit as i never trust fleabay. Item details in the ad tell u more what the VF systems does for you as opposed to what u actually are getting.