spyrot1
02-14-2007, 05:59 PM
He's trying to sell it again!
http://newjersey.craigslist.org/car/277088909.html
:nono
http://newjersey.craigslist.org/car/277088909.html
:nono
|
View Full Version : He's back... the "Alpina Turbo" spyrot1 02-14-2007, 05:59 PM He's trying to sell it again! http://newjersey.craigslist.org/car/277088909.html :nono Goat128 02-14-2007, 06:22 PM ftl ohnoes 02-14-2007, 06:25 PM What's the story behind this? I must hear this. Lemme guess, it's just a 5-twenty-slow? themadhatter 02-14-2007, 06:29 PM I'd like to hear the story behind that rolling abortion as well. Goat128 02-14-2007, 06:42 PM i can't remember but dam its so obvous thats not an alpina :lol :flipa moroza 02-14-2007, 06:52 PM I hope this doesn't start functioning like the E39 headlight mod thread... BimmerMeUp 02-14-2007, 07:09 PM What's the story behind this? I must hear this. Lemme guess, it's just a 5-twenty-slow? He had this thing posted on e-bay a while back and everyone had fun ripping on it. I think some from here even helped bid it up (surreptitiously if course) to a a ridiculous figure, like $20,000 or so. ohnoes 02-14-2007, 07:14 PM :rofl :rofl Analog 02-14-2007, 07:18 PM It USED to have potentioal. ohnoes 02-14-2007, 07:22 PM We should play another prank on the guy. JeffNJM3 02-14-2007, 07:32 PM But guys, didn't you read the add? It will make you a happy camper:alright jonathanvictory 02-14-2007, 07:37 PM haha, you guys are mean! but i needed a good laugh! E34N 02-14-2007, 08:04 PM OH NOOOO!!! I can't find the original thread. I'll keep searching. Didn't someone here drive by there to see it??? Fastx525ixGuy 02-14-2007, 08:11 PM So hot right now.... Smokey74 02-14-2007, 08:13 PM I'd like to hear the story behind that rolling abortion as well. That's exactly what I was thinking.. It must have one hell of a motor for anyone to think it's worth $5,000 looking the way it does. NikosX 02-14-2007, 08:22 PM Im tempted to call the guy and ask him WTF it is. Mblaster 02-14-2007, 09:11 PM Damn 540Greg got screwed, he could have been a happy camper for a hair over 5000 bucks. What was he thinking? Sheesh.:shifty moroza 02-14-2007, 09:13 PM Happy camper? It comes with a trailer and a hitch, too? E36Guy 02-14-2007, 10:37 PM Happy camper? It comes with a trailer and a hitch, too? No, you can pitch a tent in the wheel gap or sleep under the overhang of the wing. :thumbup: 94530inh 02-14-2007, 11:02 PM i called him he says its an aplina with a european 325 engine lol ohnoes 02-14-2007, 11:07 PM :rofl tfritz 02-14-2007, 11:24 PM :rofl I love the "AVOID SCAMS AND FRAUD..." at the top in red and yellow!!! :rofl scyrusurcys 02-15-2007, 12:15 AM Someone should take it for a test drive and push it off a cliff. moroza 02-15-2007, 01:09 AM No, you can pitch a tent in the wheel gap or sleep under the overhang of the wing. :thumbup: :rofl If the engine mods are in line with the exterior mods, its next owner (yes, there will be someone :rolleyes) may find themselves doing that a fair bit. Fry some eggs on the engine block, overheated because the owner probably hasn't changed the coolant, and from all the exterior crap that weighs so much. I dunno - I guess it'd be a character-building camping adventure, no? I'm pretty sure the looks would deter bears, too. Someone should take it for a test drive and push it off a cliff. I fail to see how a test drive is necessary for justice to be done... Redfish 02-15-2007, 02:47 AM god man that thing is the shit man....SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYKE (chappelle voice) LO muthafuckin L 540i6Mike 02-15-2007, 03:00 AM I wonder if the chrome edging is on the gas door and trunk too. forsaken 02-15-2007, 03:03 AM Oh man,I remember this guy... I helped bump that bid up while it was on ebay.... that is an e34 down right there guys.. no, its not crashed, but its the next worse thing. noisivision 02-15-2007, 03:04 AM speechless... there should be laws against this kinda thing... what a mess! Frost 02-15-2007, 11:13 AM LOL i remember this one. He had it on ebay and all this other stuff. Supposebly it could hit 200mph and more, and some other bs. spyrot1 02-15-2007, 11:24 AM Yeah, He was making claims about it being an Alpina Twin Turbo that reached 200mph, but he wouldn't show the engine or any Alpina parts... His original ebay scam also said that if he didn't get the price he wanted he would take the turbo's out... Modular turbo's and those "official" Alpina external mods... what a tool. :eyecrazy Antrieb 02-15-2007, 12:35 PM You should have seen how many emails me and this guy traded. He kept saying he'd send me pics of his "alpina" motor but never did. I finally called him out on it and he stopped sending emails. Then I bid his auctions up to 15k :rofl Then HE got banned from ebay, not my fake account :rofl Goat128 02-15-2007, 03:39 PM If he's gonna go that far why not just say its got a euro 518 motor?? :lol3 Analog 02-15-2007, 03:41 PM It'd be funny if it actually was an alpina motor....riiiight. |