View Full Version : Need advise about e-bay auction...


Lastb0isct
04-03-2006, 04:18 PM
Im in the market for some headlights and am wondering if anyone can tell if these are real hella lights or not. Ebay Item# = 8053085985

here's a link but i don't know if it'll work: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8053085985

Thanks guys, any advice is helpful.
-Derek

romeox929
04-03-2006, 05:03 PM
Im in the market for some headlights and am wondering if anyone can tell if these are real hella lights or not. Ebay Item# = 8053085985

here's a link but i don't know if it'll work: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8053085985

Thanks guys, any advice is helpful.
-Derek

its funny how it says in the description that it's a "set of original Hella smoked Euro Headlights" when their not. but there's the hella logo on the headlamps if you look closely.

Lastb0isct
04-03-2006, 05:11 PM
So they aren't original Hella lights? or they aren't original "smoked" hella lights?

DB540
04-03-2006, 07:07 PM
It sounds like they are real Hella's, just not smoked.

Lastb0isct
04-03-2006, 07:28 PM
That's what i thought. So do you think they're a good deal? Roughly 230$ shipped?

///MeisterBrau
04-03-2006, 08:47 PM
That's what i thought. So do you think they're a good deal? Roughly 230$ shipped?
I paid about $160 total for a set of used Hellas shipped from Germany minus the turn lenses.

flyeryan
04-03-2006, 08:51 PM
I paid about $160 total for a set of used Hellas shipped from Germany minus the turn lenses.

That's about what I paid for mine, although they weren't in as good of condition as I had hoped :mad