View Full Version : Is this a scam?


TT Quattro
06-11-2005, 08:22 AM
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=182741987&dealer_id=56340866&car_year=2001&make=BMW&distance=0&lang=en&max_price=31500&model=M3&end_year=2006&min_price=1&certified=&address=30252&search_type=both&advanced=&start_year=2000&isp=y&cardist=578

low miles, cheap, but has rebuilt engine, says 5 speed?

jake1sir
06-11-2005, 11:01 AM
something is up. Sometimes on auto trader, like ebay, you only can choose auto/manual or auto/5spd. But I dont like the rebuilt engine, should have have had the recall done.

Did you contact the seller?

MPowr
06-12-2005, 10:05 AM
Maybe rebuilt because the recall was never performed?

YetiX
06-12-2005, 10:29 AM
Or . . . it could be the seller's not a BMW or car person. To them perhaps having the bearing recall done = rebuild. Maybe they've never used 6th gear and thought the 6 was there just to fill out the neato little pattern on the shifter! :stickoutt

Can't hurt to check it out, just don't buy it without a careful exam done by a dealer or independent who knows what they're doing.

MattE21
06-12-2005, 10:47 PM
could just be a typo on the price

turnerNCM3
06-14-2005, 10:58 PM
I bought my 02 from auto trader. the listing said "bright halogen lights"...(xenons)...