View Full Version : 91 850i with zero miles????


carspainc.com
10-08-2008, 12:24 AM
and she's even white.
steffen, that oughta be something nice
for you to pull the trigger on, or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cars-Trucks___1991-BMW-850I_W0QQitemZ180295577452QQddnZCarsQ20Q26Q20Truck sQQddiZ2282QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item180295577452&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C65%3A10%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245

RANE2001
10-08-2008, 12:28 AM
I find it hard to believe that it has zero miles.. I would be afraid of dried up seals and such from not being driven.

carspainc.com
10-08-2008, 12:37 AM
I find it hard to believe that it has zero miles.. I would be afraid of dried up seals and such from not being driven.

the brake disks don't really look like zero miles to me, either.:)

ethanw
10-08-2008, 01:12 AM
SCAM if you ask me... A seller forgetting to put in the appropriate mileage must have some hidden agenda.... In no way looking at the pictures that car can be 0 miles. I bought mine a 16.000 and you still could tell that wasn't brand new....



and she's even white.
steffen, that oughta be something nice
for you to pull the trigger on, or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cars-Trucks___1991-BMW-850I_W0QQitemZ180295577452QQddnZCarsQ20Q26Q20Truck sQQddiZ2282QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item180295577452&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C65%3A10%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245 (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5335818596&toolid=10001&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Febaymotors%2FCars-Trucks___1991-BMW-850I_W0QQitemZ180295577452QQddnZCarsQ20Q26Q20Truck sQQddiZ2282QQcmdZViewItem%3Fhash%3Ditem18029557745 2%26_trkparms%3D39%253A1%257C65%253A10%257C240%253 A1318%26_trksid%3Dp4506.c0.m245)

tdotbimmer
10-08-2008, 01:24 AM
Someone should call the dealership and see if they even know what they are selling.

TerryY
10-08-2008, 01:24 AM
The V12 stickers and the aftermarket wheels are a give away too.

There was a new '91 J-spec with only a couple of miles that had never been sold or titled still in Japan about a year ago but I don't believe that this one is it.

carspainc.com
10-08-2008, 01:35 AM
maybe they meant that the engine has been repaced and is overhauled or so.

Lightarms001
10-08-2008, 02:56 AM
Well gentlemen, grab your brooms. I'm calling shenanigans.

ELIBEEMER
10-08-2008, 04:11 AM
Well gentlemen, grab your brooms. I'm calling shenanigans.

off topic here: your sig is awesome!

TxGR8White
10-08-2008, 06:55 PM
and she's even white.
steffen, that oughta be something nice
for you to pull the trigger on, or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cars-Trucks___1991-BMW-850I_W0QQitemZ180295577452QQddnZCarsQ20Q26Q20Truck sQQddiZ2282QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item180295577452&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C65%3A10%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245 (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5335818596&toolid=10001&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Febaymotors%2FCars-Trucks___1991-BMW-850I_W0QQitemZ180295577452QQddnZCarsQ20Q26Q20Truck sQQddiZ2282QQcmdZViewItem%3Fhash%3Ditem18029557745 2%26_trkparms%3D39%253A1%257C65%253A10%257C240%253 A1318%26_trksid%3Dp4506.c0.m245)


DAMN!!!, I wish I would have seen that car a week ago, since I just bought a 1957 BMW 507 with 0 miles for $15,000....






Scam!

DrewDude320i
10-08-2008, 11:41 PM
anybody have a carfax account? you could run the VIN and see how many miles were on it at its last inspection.

Edit: It's on AutoTrader as well, with mileage unlisted. Though it's clearly not zero miles, they have to drive it on and off the boat.

http://tinyurl.com/4tk3fu

moonslook
10-09-2008, 12:17 AM
anybody have a carfax account? you could run the VIN and see how many miles were on it at its last inspection.

Edit: It's on AutoTrader as well, with mileage unlisted. Though it's clearly not zero miles, they have to drive it on and off the boat

http://tinyurl.com/4tk3fu

Last reported reading on carfax is 92777 and that was in 2005 with FL title. few month later New owner reported
Exempt from odometer reporting. which means the title doesnt say any miles on it now but it says exempt.

But the funny thing is this one which is a scam for sure and the phone number is for a different guy who is getting 100 calls a day.
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=p&car_id=252861687&dealer_id=63408147&car_year=1997&model=8_SERIESCLASS_SERIES&num_records=25&systime=&make2=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&start_year=1981&keywordsfyc=&keywordsfyc=&keywordsrep=&keywordsrep=&engine=&certified=&body_code=0&fuel=&awsp=false&search_type=both&distance=50&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&showZipError=n&make=BMW&keywords_display=&color=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&default_sort=priceDESC&seller_type=b&max_mileage=&style_flag=2&sort_type=priceDESC&address=46032&advanced=&end_year=2009&doors=&transmission=&max_price=1000000&cardist=11&rdpage=thumb

carspainc.com
10-10-2008, 11:02 PM
yeah suddenly the car packed on a few miles from 0 to 89,000 miles
its still fishy. considering that carfax said it was 92777 last...hmmmm

robmpulse
10-14-2008, 02:42 PM
It was last serviced at the dealer in palm beach, fl at 92,000 miles.

This is not carfax, but according to bmw.